School Council

The school community has a major role to play in the administration and management of the school.


Our School Council consists of 7 members:

  • 4 elected non Ministry of Education Parent Members
  • 2 Ministry of Education representatives (Principal Ex-officio and one other)
  • 1 Public Member

School Council President:   Anthony O’Connor


DET Members: 

Kylie Carter 

Paul Lyon


Parent Members: 

Kaylene Wright

D'arne Paton

Emma Hamilton 

Kristie Simpson


Elections occur every year with positions held for a 2 year period.


School council is responsible for the development and review of school policies, fundraising, maintenance issues, and the School Strategic Plan. It establishes a set of goals and priorities for the school to achieve.
School Council meetings are held twice per term.

@ 2022 Hampden Specialist School